Meet the New Piggy! (And book #11)

dscn2154Here’s the newest addition to our hoard of pets: Mable, the guinea pig. She became Beatrice’s cagemate several days ago. The introduction was rocky at first. There was some rumble-strutting (I had never, ever heard of this before), there was a bit of bickering, there was some fighting, but the ladies have settled into a slightly more peaceful existence. I think the cohabitation just might work!

DSCN2137.JPGHere’s a photo of Mable and Beatrice chilling in their cage with the cutesy new liner that middle daughter (and the guinea pig fan) picked out for them. They’re just so stinkin’ cute!

And did you know they can purr?!

But enough about guinea pigs.

Finish #11 for 2017 is The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty. What a good book! I’m definitely going to have to check out more books by this author. I didn’t realize when I first picked up this one that I had actually read a book by her in the past. I recall enjoying that one, also. It was called What Alice Forgot. (Not to be confused with Still Alice by another author which I did NOT enjoy. Strangely they were both about Alices who forgot stuff. It’s no wonder I got them confused.)

DSCN2177.JPG

Leave a Reply

