2016 Top Ten Books (according to me)

Happy New Year! As I sit here enjoying my glass of non-alcoholic, sparkling white grape juice, I thought it was a good time to revisit the books I’ve read over the past year. Well, not the actual books themselves…just a list of all 100 of them. Some books on the list were entirely forgettable, some were simply delightful, some left me thinking a bit more deeply. From this list I created another list.

So, here it is, in no particular order, my new list:

Top Ten Favorites for 2016

  1. The Art of Crash Landing by Melissa DeCarlo
  2. After the Wind by Lou Kasischke
  3. Covet by Tracey Garvis Graves
  4. David Copperfield by Charles Dickens
  5. 13 1/2 by Nevada Barr
  6. Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth
  7. Giovanni’s Light by Phyllis Theroux
  8. The Way Life Should Be by Christina Baker Kline
  9. Anyone But You by Jennifer Crusie
  10. Jesus Calling by Sarah Young

And, because I’ve shared so many photos this year, I decided to share my favorite from the year here:

dsc_0223

 

Leave a Reply

