Finish #64 – The Obsession

Continuing on with our autumn-ish and Halloween-y activities, we took two of the kiddos to a humungo corn maze this past weekend. I’ve wanted to go to a corn maze ever since I heard they were a thing. (Which strangely wasn’t all that long ago…perhaps within the last ten years…am I really that far out of the loop?) Eldest daughter didn’t want to go. She had a lot of homework to catch up on and had had a busy week. We missed her presence. We know this is just a hint of what’s to come when she goes off to college next year.

I’ve got to say that I was soooo thankful they had maps for the corn maze. There is absolutely no way that I would be able to find my way out without a map! Now I can check “Go to a corn maze” off my Bucket List…if I put it on there…I’ll have to check!

Nope. Just checked. It wasn’t on there. What an oversight on my part.

Hey! Someone put “Ride Top Thrill Dragster” on here! Like that’s going to happen. Absolutely not. Handwriting analysis confirms that it was middle daughter who wrote it. Hmm. Didn’t see her riding it this summer when we went to Cedar Point. Looking over my Bucket List, I can see that it needs a bit of updating. Some things need to go. I already had to scratch out “Tigers-Yankees Game” since Derek Jeter retired before I could get to one! I think I need to add a few things, too.

DSCN1778.JPGSo I found another Nora Roberts book at the library that I hadn’t yet read. That’s always exciting. Finish #64 is The Obsession. I devoured this book. I’m a huge Nora Roberts fan. Perhaps I mentioned that already…probably when I read Stars of Fortune. I like the combination of romance and suspense. And this one had a dog in it. She get’s two thumbs up just for that adorable dog!

Leave a Reply

