Finish #63 – The Scandalous Miss Howard

IMAG0802.jpgThese past couple of weekends we’ve been doing some autumn-ish and  Halloween-y things. Two weekends ago we went to our favorite hiking spot with the kids and Luna. We enjoyed views of three lakes on our hike. It was a little chilly, but the serenity of this little chunk of northern Michigan has no match. I’d list this spot as my second favorite spot in the world. My own backyard ranks first. Sanibel & Captiva Island, Florida, rank third, and that’s were I stop ranking!

Following our hike, we dropped Luna at home, enjoyed dinner at Ruby Tuesdays, then experienced some minor thrills and chills at a haunted trail. The spookiest thing at the haunted trail wasn’t actually on the trail. It was the creepy masked fellow who came up to the car windows and just looked in at us before we could even get out of the car! I thought he had gone away, but when I went to open my car door, there he was. I ran the door right into him!

I’ve been falling way behind on my reading (Eek!) so I decided that I would finally finish The Scandalous Miss Howard by Nan Ryan (Finish #63) This was another one of those books that I got halfway through, then let languish, unfinished, in a basket in the bathroom. (Hence the bent cover and water-damaged pages.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAll I can say is it was “meh.” If it wasn’t, it wouldn’t have been unfinished for so long.

Because it was “meh,” and I can’t really think of anything to say other than that, enjoy this picture of Luna on the trail instead!

IMAG0808.jpg

Leave a Reply

