Finish #52 – Giovanni’s Light

P8151799.JPGIt’s back to school day here. The younger two were diligently working this morning (with the youngest vehemently protesting the idea of learning poetry) as I (a little later than I would have liked) worked out our schedule for the year. Nothing like putting that off until the very last minute! That is so not like me. Eldest is at work until this afternoon. That’s one of the great things about being homeschooled-you can work during the school day and do your school work at night.

Speaking of eldest…She had her wisdom teeth out this past Friday. Thankfully, she seems to be doing fine. Shockingly, the oral surgeon sent her home with 4 prescriptions. I seem to recall that I got sent home with nothing when I had mine removed ages ago. (That may be why I had such a rough time!)

What I’m even less ready for than the start of school, is the resumption of my usual job responsibilities. I get a bit of a reprieve during the summer, but that reprieve will come to an end tomorrow. So not ready!!

But, on to more pleasant things…like Finish #52, Giovanni’s Light by Phyllis Theroux. This was a great little book about a town that had fallen into a bit of a funk about Christmas. Then a snowstorm changes everything. This one might make it to my top ten list of favorites for the year. We’ll have to see what happens with the next 48.

 

 

Leave a Reply

