Finish #25 – Last Lessons of Summer

A few weeks ago I asked the girls to pick me out a new audio book when they went to the library. Rumor has it that elder teen wanted to get me a Harry Potter Audiobook and just be done with it. Harry Potter? Seriously? Sure, there is a lot of love for the boy wizard in this family…I’m convinced, as are most of the librP3261723.JPGarians who know my kids and their book interests, that our family has had one of the Harry Potter CDs checked out continuously for the past umpteen years. I, however, am not a huge fan…just a small, ordinary fan…I’ve read them all, once, and that was enough. (Interesting tidbit: We purchased some of those Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans while at Universal Studios last May…the look on faces when a disgusting flavor was discovered: Priceless.)

Middle teen put a little more thought and effort into the choosing process and picked out Last Lessons of Summer by Margaret Maron for my listening enjoyment.

Enjoy it I did. (And in the process of enjoying it, I managed to cut out another quilt top and get half of it sewn together! This one is sort of beach-y themed, at least that’s what my niece said when she saw it this past weekend. I can’t wait to share a picture once it’s completed.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

