Finish #12 – Twelve Ordinary Men

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI almost forgot about this one! We started reading Twelve Ordinary Men for our Adult Bible Study at church way back in September 2015. Our class discussed a chapter or part of a chapter every time we met, and so we didn’t finish reading this one until mid-January.

Prior to reading Twelve Ordinary Men by John MacArthur, I know I would not have been able to name more than maybe 4 disciples (and I’ve been in church nearly every Sunday of my entire life). I’d probably start by listing the “Sons of Thunder,” then I might get Peter (famous for denying Christ), and maybe Thomas (because he’s got that nickname “Doubting Thomas”), and then I’d remember Judas Iscariot. Who can forget Judas? Oh, that’s five…guess I’d do better than I thought, but that still leaves seven. Some of those guys just aren’t discussed much within the gospels, other than to be mentioned in the list of who was called, so my inability to remember them is, I think, forgivable.

I would recommend this book for anyone interested in learning more about the disciples.

 

Leave a Reply

